Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google


Congratulations 2011 Award Winners!

SIOP Honors the Best and the Brightest in the Field of I-O Psychology
During the opening plenary at this year’s conference, incoming Awards Chair Leaetta Hough announced the winners of several SIOP awards, scholarship, and grants, including five distinguished awards.* This year, SIOP gave out two early career contribution awards for the first time—one for science and one for practice. To learn more about SIOP awards, scholarships, and grants, visit the Foundation Web site here.
Distinguished Scientific Contributions Award—
Dr. Richard D. Arvey (National University of Singapore)
Distinguished Early Career Contributions Award: Practice—
Dr. Eric M. Dunleavy (DCI Consulting Group)
Distinguished Early Career Contributions Award: Science—
Adam M. Grant (The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania)

Distinguished Teaching Contributions Award
José M. Cortina (George Mason University)
Distinguished Service Contributions Award
Dr. Julie B. Olson-Buchanan  (California State University, Fresno)
*No nominations were received for the Distinguished Professional Contributions Award.
Other award winners included:
Graduate Student Scholarships
Eugene Kim (University of Minnesota)
Amy DuVernet (North Carolina State University)
Lee Hakel Graduate Student Scholarship
Payal N. Sharma (University of Maryland)
Douglas W. Bray and Ann Howard Research Grant
Brian J. Hoffman and Sean P. Baldwin (The University of Georgia)
Leslie W. Joyce and Paul W. Thayer Fellowship
Marissa L. Shuffler (University of Central Florida)

Small Grants
Ann Marie Ryan, James Grand, Juliya Golubovich, and Matthew Reeder (Michigan State University) and Dave Bartram and Ilke Inceoglu (SHL Group, Ltd.)
Hao Wu and Christiane Spitzmueller (University of Houston) and Randy Poulter (Willbros Group, Inc.)
Filip Lievens (Ghent University, Belgium)
Robert J. Wherry Award for the Best Paper at the IOOB Conference
Joon Hyung Park
(University of Houston)
John C. Flanagan Award
Luye Chang (University of Connecticut). Coauthors Brian S. Connelly (University of Toronto) and Alexis A. Geeza (Montclair State University)
S. Rains Wallace Dissertation Award
Stephan Dilchert
(Zicklin School of Business, Baruch College, CUNY)
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Ad-Hoc Committee’s Research Award
Phillip J. Lipka (CVS Caremark) and Mary Anne Taylor (Clemson University)
Raymond A. Katzell Award in I-O Psychology
Alice H. Eagly (Northwestern University)
M. Scott Myers Award for Applied Research in the Workplace
Kenneth P. Yusko (Siena Consulting/Marymount University), Harold W. Goldstein (Siena Consulting/Baruch College, CUNY), Charles A. Scherbaum (Baruch College, CUNY), and Paul J. Hanges (University of Maryland)
William A. Owens Scholarly Achievement Award
J. Stuart Bunderson (Washington University-St. Louis) and Jeffrey A. Thompson (Brigham Young University). Also, Glen Kreiner, Elaine Hollensbe, and Mathew Sheep