Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google


SIOP 2015 Preconference Workshops



Erica Desrosiers, Walmart
Workshop Chair

We are pleased to present the 2015 SIOP Preconference Workshops. We have a great roster of workshops and registration operates on a first-come, first-served basis, so sign up today!


The workshops will take place on Wednesday, April 22, 2015, the day before the regular program of the SIOP Annual Conference begins, at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown. The schedule is as follows:


7:15 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Morning Workshops:

8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Afternoon Workshops:

1:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.


5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.


SIOP members (all statuses): $400
Nonmembers of SIOP: $650

The registration fee includes two workshop sessions, morning coffee, lunch, afternoon snack, and reception. Additional guest tickets for the reception may be purchased at the door for $50. Please review the cancellation policy available here.


To register, please add the workshops to your regular conference registration using the online registration system. Registration for the workshops is on a first-come, first-served basis. All workshops are half-day sessions and will be presented twice, once in the morning and once in the afternoon. Registrants each select two workshops in which to participate.

Continuing Education

The preconference workshops are sponsored by the Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology, Inc. (SIOP) and presented as part of the 30th Annual Conference. SIOP is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. SIOP maintains responsibility for this program and its content. SIOP is also an HR Certification Institute Approved Provider for PHR, SPHR, and GPHR recertification credit.

All eleven preconference workshops offer CE credit for both psychologists and HR professionals. Complete information pertaining to continuing education at the SIOP Annual Conference can be found here.

Workshop Committee

Erica Desrosiers, Chair
Amanda D. Allen
Michael J. Benson
Alok Bhupatkar
Kristin Charles
Satoris Culbertson
David Futrell
Jerilyn Hayward
John C. Howes
Ted B. Kinney
Ryan S. O'Leary
Patrick Gavan O'Shea
Aarti Shyamsunder
Kevin Smith
Emily G. Solberg

Return to: 2015 Conference Home Page