Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google


The Challenges of Workforce Aging

SIOP Hosts Congressional Briefing on Capitol Hill

By Stephany Below, Communications Manager, and Blair Ford, Lewis-Burke Associates, LLC

With older adults representing a growing proportion of the workforce and experiencing more negative reemployment outcomes following job loss, U.S. congressional and federal agency policymakers must grapple with how to incentivize workers to remain active in the workforce longer, continue working following retirement, and overcome barriers to reemployment. 

On May 12, SIOP hosted a congressional briefing, “The Challenges of Workforce Aging,” in Washington, D.C. to promote the Society as a resource for federal agencies, congressional policymakers, and related stakeholders on workforce aging matters. 

The hearing was well attended by members of the social science community. Additionally, there were representatives from the Senate Special Committee on Aging, the House Committee on Education and Workforce, and Senator Mark Kirk’s (R-IL) office. ...Read more

SIOP News  Items of Interest  Featuring... 

Turning Research Into Practice

SIOP Committees Release New White Papers

SIOP’s Visibility and International Affairs committees recently released three new white papers. The white papers are now available on the white paper page on the SIOP website....Read more


The City of I-O Love
SIOP’s 30th Annual Conference Boasts Third Highest Attendance Ever! The “City of Brotherly Love” gave a warm welcome to more than Read more...
Congratulations 2015 Award Winners!
SIOP Honors the Best and the Brightest in the Field of I-O Psychology During the opening plenary at this year’s SIOP Read more...
View Items

2016 Awards Open

Deadline for Nominations June 30, 2015

SIOP and the SIOP Foundation are pleased to announce that nominations are now open for SIOP Distinguished awards, SIOP Foundation awards, scholarships, the Joyce & Thayer Fellowship, and research grants through June 30, 2015....Read more