Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google
2011 Raymond A. Katzell Award in I-O Psychology

 Alice H. Eagly is the winner of the 2011 Katzell Award. She holds several positions at Northwestern University, including the James Padilla Chair of Arts and Sciences, professor and chair of the Psychology Department, Faculty Fellow of Institute for Policy Research, and professor of Management and Organizations.

Her research on gender and leadership has been cited in numerous articles in the popular press, including USA Today, the Sacramento Bee, Wall Street Journal, Charlotte Observer, and APA Monitor. The business press has also reviewed her latest book, Through the Labyrinth: the Truth About How Women Become Leaders, coauthored with Linda Carli.

A SIOP Fellow, Eagly was the second place winner of the 2007 Harvard Business Review McKinsey Award for her article based on the research that went into Labyrinth. She is also the winner of the 2009 Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award from the American Psychological Association.

Return to Winners List || Foundation page || SIOP Home