Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

Fellowship Committee Progress Report

Committee Chair: Ann Howard
December 16, 2009

Committee Members:
Steve Ashworth
Wally Borman
Wayne Camara
Wayne Cascio
Jeff McHenry
John Meyer
Belle Rose Ragins
Ann Marie Ryan
George Thornton
Actions Taken:
  1. Goal: Make online nomination process more user-friendly. To overcome some confusion and resulting problems from last year, the Chair worked with Jeremy Hopkins at the AO on improving the instructions for nominators and endorsers. The process went more smoothly this year with very few problems encountered. Jeremy quickly resolved any difficulties that people had.
  1. Goal: Administer Fellowship nomination and election process. This year 18 nominees were put forward, one more than last year. The Fellows Committee when through two rounds of voting and had a conference call on December 16 to discuss all candidates and reach a final decision. We will be recommending 13 of the 18 candidates for Fellowship to the Executive Committee at the meeting on January 22-23. A full report will be available prior to the meeting.