Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

Scientific Affairs Committee Report

December 2010
Submitted by: Tammy Allen, Interim Chair
A new SA committee is being formed. 
New members who have agreed to serve are: Lillian Eby, Eden King, James LeBreton, Kristen Shockley, Steve Stark
Continuing members are: Fred Oswald. Steve Kozlowski
Several additional members will be added.
I am hoping to revitalize this committee and two initial objectives.
·          One of our objectives will be to help support the agenda that comes out of the science advocacy task force that Steve Kozlowski is currently chairing. The taskforce is working on developing a strategy to enhance science advocacy by SIOP. The task force will be providing an interim report at the SIOP conference.
·          A second objective is begin developing content for the science wiki. Ideas for content include resources related to extramural funding, ideas for identifying samples for research, developing science-practice partnerships, etc.