Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

SIOP and SIOP Foundation Awards, Joyce & Thayer Fellowship, Scholarships, and Grants

To access a current list of award, scholarship, and grant winners, click here.


Calls for these awards, scholarships, fellowship, and research grant funding appear annually in the April issue of The Industrial-Organizational Psychologist (TIP). Deadline for receipt of nominations is typically June 30.

The Best Poster on Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender (LGBT) Issues at the SIOP Conference and John C. Flanagan Award are selected from the proposals submitted to the annual SIOP conference.

We will be accepting applications for nominations for the 2018 Awards, Scholarships, Joyce & Thayer Fellowship, and Research Grants again in May 2017.

If you are looking for the Fellowship Nomination Program, click HERE.


Distinguished Professional Contributions Award
Distinguished Scientific Contributions Award
Distinguished Service Contributions Award
Distinguished Early Career Contributions—Science Award
Distinguished Early Career Contributions—Practice Award
Distinguished Teaching Contributions Award
Dunnette Prize - Not available in 2017
S. Rains Wallace Dissertation Award
William A. Owens Scholarly Achievement Award
M. Scott Myers Award for Applied Research in the Workplace
John C. Flanagan Award
Raymond A. Katzell Award in I-O Psychology
Wiley Award for Excellence in Survey Research 
Joyce and Robert Hogan Award for Personality and Work Performance 
Jeanneret Award for Excellence in the Study of Individual or Group Assessment
Best Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender (LGBT) Research Award
SIOP Humanitarian Award New for 2017!
Schmidt-Hunter Meta-Analysis Award New for 2017!


Leslie W. Joyce and Paul W. Thayer Graduate Fellowship


Graduate Student Scholarships and Lee Hakel Graduate Student Scholarship
George C. Thornton, III Graduate Scholarship
Irwin L. Goldstein and Benjamin Schneider Graduate Scholarships by the Macey Fund


Adverse Impact Reduction Research Initiative and Action (AIRRIA) Grant
Douglas W. Bray and Ann Howard Research Grant
Sidney A. Fine Grant for Research on Job Analysis
James L. Outtz Grant for Student Research on Diversity New for 2017!
SIOP Small Grant Program
SIOP International Research and Collaboration (IRC) Small Grant

Fellowship Criteria Page

Return to SIOP Home Page