Leading Edge Consortium 2021

2021 SIOP LEC

Talent is the number one stress point globally for CEOs with talent shortages being acutely felt across all industrial sectors, according to the Conference Board (2020) C-suite Challenge. The need for leadership development has never been more urgent. To survive in today’s environment, organizations need skillful and dynamic leaders and organizational capabilities different from those that helped them succeed in the past. Yet, what skills and how best to develop leaders for an uncertain future is the subject of many current debates within organizations, consulting firms, and academia.

SIOP is hosting the 2021 Leading Edge Consortium (LEC) on Leading Edge: Leadership Development to explore these crucial business challenges.


A Virtual Event

Rates


Workshops

Course Descriptions

Speakers

Schedule (tentative)

Thursday: 

Workshop 1: 12noon-1:30 pm ET/9-10:30 am PT

Break: 1:30-2 pm ET/10:30-11 am PT 

Workshop 2: 2-3:30 pm ET/11-12:30 pm PT 

Friday: 

Workshop 3: 12noon-1:30 pm ET/9-10:30 am PT

Break: 1:30-2 pm ET/10:30-11 am PT 

Workshop 4: 2-3:30 pm ET/11-12:30 pm PT 

Saturday: 

Workshop 5: 9-12:15 am ET/6-9:15 am PT (with 15 min break) 

Break: 12:15-1 pm ET/9:15-10 am PT

Workshop 6: 1-4:15 pm ET/10-1:15 pm (with 15 min break) 

Consortium

Agenda

Speakers

 

Please hold the date and join the SIOP LEC design team for this event:

 

  • Karen Paul, SIOP LEC Chair
    Karen B. Paul
    SIOP LEC Chair, 3M

  • Mike Benson
    General Mills
  • Allan Church, PepsiCo
    Allan H. Church
    PepsiCo
  • Gordon (Gordy) Curphy, Curphy Consultants
    Gordon Curphy
    Curphy Consultants
  • David V. Day, Claremont McKenna
    David V. Day
    Claremont McKenna
  • Alexis Fink, Facebook
    Alexis Fink
    Facebook
  • Samantha Guerre, 3M
    Samantha Guerre
    3M
  • Laura Mattimore, P&G
    Laura K. Mattimore
    Proctor & Gamble
  • David B. Peterson, Google
    David B. Peterson
    Google