Leading Edge Consortium 2021

Leading Edge Consortium 2021: A Virtual Event

Workshops: Sept. 30 thru Oct. 2  |  Consortium: Oct 7 thru 9


Talent is the number one stress point globally for CEOs with talent shortages being acutely felt across all industrial sectors, according to the Conference Board (2020) C-suite Challenge. The need for leadership development has never been more urgent. To survive in today’s environment, organizations need skillful and dynamic leaders and organizational capabilities different from those that helped them succeed in the past. Yet, what skills and how best to develop leaders for an uncertain future is the subject of many current debates within organizations, consulting firms, and academia.

SIOP is hosting the 2021 Leading Edge Consortium (LEC) on Leading Edge: Leadership Development to explore these crucial business challenges.

Register Now

Workshops

Course Descriptions

Speakers

Schedule (times are tentative)

Thursday, Sept. 30th

Workshop 1: 12 pm-1:30 pm ET (9 am -10:30 am PT)

Workshop 2: 2 pm-3:30 pm ET (11 am -12:30 pm PT )

Friday, Oct. 1st

Workshop 3: 12 pm-1:30 pm ET (9 am-10:30 am PT)

Workshop 4: 2 pm -3:30 pm ET (11 am-12:30 pm PT) 

Saturday. Oct. 2nd

Workshop 5: 9 am -12:15 am ET (6 am-9:15 am PT) [with 15 min break]

Workshop 6: 1 pm-4:15 pm ET (10 am-1:15 pm PT) [with 15 min break]

Consortium

Agenda

Speakers

Schedule (times are tentative)

Thursday, Oct. 7th 

10:30 am- 4:00 pm ET (7:30 am-1:00 pm PT)

Friday. Oct. 8th

11 am- 4:00 pm ET (8 am-1:00 pm PT)

Saturday, Oct. 9th

11 am- 4:30 pm ET (8 am-1:30 pm PT)

 

Please hold the date and join the SIOP LEC design team for this event:

 

  • Karen Paul, SIOP LEC Chair
    Karen B. Paul
    SIOP LEC Chair, 3M

  • Mike Benson
    General Mills
  • Allan Church, PepsiCo
    Allan H. Church
    PepsiCo
  • Gordon (Gordy) Curphy, Curphy Consultants
    Gordon Curphy
    Curphy Consultants
  • David V. Day, Claremont McKenna
    David V. Day
    Claremont McKenna
  • Alexis Fink, Facebook
    Alexis Fink
    Facebook
  • Samantha Guerre, 3M
    Samantha Guerre
    3M
  • Laura Mattimore, P&G
    Laura K. Mattimore
    Proctor & Gamble
  • David B. Peterson, Google
    David B. Peterson
    Google

Sponsors


Premium

SHL Logo

Gold

Quintela

Rhabit Analytics

Workshop 

APTMetrics

Evaluation 

Mercer|Sirota