Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google

2014 Conference Special Thanks

Dear SIOP Colleagues:

Below you will find information and instructions regarding submissions for the 29th Annual Conference of the Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology.  Both expert and novice SIOP presenters should pay careful attention to the guidelines, as we have made changes in certain submission elements (key revisions/additions are emphasized in bold throughout, as are other critical program-related details) with the overall goal of further enhancing program quality. 

Creating the program for our annual conference is a full-year, major project which would not be possible without the dedicated efforts of hundreds of SIOP volunteers.  Joining me on the Strategic Program Planning Committee are Eden King as Past Program Chair for the informative and invigorating 2013 conference in Houston, and Kristen Shockley as Incoming Program Chair for 2015.  It is our responsibility to design, coordinate, and successfully deliver the SIOP 2014 conference program in Honolulu, Hawaii.  Several subcommittees manage pivotal pieces of the program and the chairs of these subcommittees, along with their members, are listed below.

The SIOP Administrative Office oversees all of our efforts under the outstanding leadership of Dave Nershi, SIOP’s Executive Director.  We are very grateful to each member of the staff who contributes a unique expertise that ensures our success: Jen Baker, Clif Boutelle, Emeka Ewuzie, Linda Lentz, Larry Nader, Jim Rebar, Stephany Schings Below, and Tracy Vanneman.

Volunteers are essential to ensuring the quality of the conference by reviewing a huge number of submitted proposals.  Please consider volunteering to be a reviewer (again, or for the first time) to contribute to the success of the conference.  This conference would not be possible without your help.  Please watch for the e-mail in July inviting reviewers.

Finally, our thanks go to those who have taken the time to provide valuable feedback on ways to continuously improve the SIOP program and conference.  We are in the process of making a number of changes in response to your suggestions.  We know from your input that attending and presenting at SIOP provides an immense opportunity for professional growth and networking, and we take very seriously our responsibility in ensuring those goals are achieved. 

We do hope you will be a part of the 29th SIOP Annual Conference.  I am truly honored to be a part of the planning team and greatly look forward to seeing everyone in Honolulu!

Evan Sinar, Program Chair
Development Dimensions International (DDI)
E-mail: program@siop.org

Strategic Program Planning Committee
Evan Sinar, Program Chair (2014)
Kristen Shockley, Incoming Program Chair (2015)
Eden King, Past Program Chair (2013)

Call for Proposals/Flanagan Award Subcommittee
Emily Hunter (Chair)
Malissa Clark
Mindy Shoss
Sabrina Volpone
Rob Stewart
Cristina Rubino
Communities of Interest Subcommittee
Christopher Cerasoli (Chair)
Jessica Nicklin
Anthony Boyce
Christine Corbet
Wendy Bedwell
Friday Seminars Subcommitee
Silvia Bonaccio (Chair)
Lance Ferris
Catherine Connelly
Jerel Slaughter
Marylène Gagne
Invited Sessions Subcommittee
Elizabeth McCune (Chair)
Madhura Chakrabarti
Sarah DeArmond
Autumn Krauss
Martin Lanik

Master Collaboration Subcommittee
Hailey Herleman (Chair)
Lauren Blackwell
Nathan Bowling
Gary Giumetti
David Mayfield

Theme Track Subcommittee
Kristen Shockley (Chair)
Greg Schmidt
Chu-Hsiang Chang
Eric Popp
Laurent Lapierre
Samantha (Ritchie) Taylor
Joanna Rock


Conference Program Format

Table of Contents