Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google


Stephen Young
Florida Tech

Transitions, New Affiliations, Appointments

Lisa Lewen has joined Aon Hewitt’s Talent practice as a senior consultant, joining Jeff Ryer in the Aon Hewitt Atlanta office.

Leslie W. Joyce has been appointed senior vice president and chief people officer at Novelis, Inc.

The University of Central Florida’s I-O is excited to welcome our two new faculty members, Nathan Carter and Dana Joseph. They will join current faculty members Robert Dipboye, Barbara Fritzsche, Eduardo Salas, and Kimberly Smith-Jentsch. Nathan is a graduate from Bowling Green State University, and his research interests include psychometric applications in organizational and educational settings, decision making in selection and attraction, individual differences in the workplace, and the history of applied psychology. Dana is a graduate from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and her research interests include emotional intelligence, employee engagement, workplace discrimination, time, and research methods.

Illinois Institute of Technology announced that Ronald Landis has been named the Nambury S. Raju Endowed Chair of Psychology in the I-O program. He joined the IIT faculty in August from the University of Memphis and is the first to hold this chair.

David Arnold, general counsel for Wonderlic, was recently reappointed to the position of general counsel for the Association of Test Publishers (“ATP”) during its recent European conference in Prague.

Taylor Strategy Partners (TSP) is proud to announce and welcome Chad Thompson as the company’s new managing director, Consulting and Assessment.

Awards and Honors

Julia M. Fullick
, a doctoral candidate in the I-O program at the University of Central Florida, is this year’s recipient of a 2011 William R. Jones Most Valuable Mentor Award from the Florida Education Fund. This award provides matriculating McKnight Doctoral Fellows with the opportunity to honor someone who has provided mentoring and support toward completion of the doctoral degree or launching of their careers in academia. This award is typically given to faculty, so this is truly an honor for Julia!

Adam S. Beatty (University of Minnesota) is the 2011 winner of the Meredith P. Crawford Fellowship in Industrial and Organizational Psychology. Awarded annually by the Human Resources Research Organization (HumRRO), the fellowship goes to a doctoral student who demonstrates exceptional research skills and potential for making significant contributions to our profession. The fellowship includes a $12,000 stipend.

SIOP Member Dan J. Putka (HumRRO) was honored at the August 2011 American Psychological Association convention with the distinction of fellow. Dan was elected to fellowship status in APA’s Division 19, Society for Military Psychology.

Congratulations to all!

Keep your colleagues at SIOP up to date. Send items for IOTAS to Lisa Steelman at lsteelma@fit.edu.