Featured Articles
Meredith Turner
/ Categories: 552


David L. Tomczak, George Washington University

Honors and Awards

Mindy Bergman, Kenneth Brown, Xiao-Ping Chen, Kenneth De Meuse, Gerald Goodwin, David Mayer, Daniel Skarlicki, Joann Sorra, and Piers Steel have been elected as the new APA Fellows.

Ramon Henson won two awards for his book Successful Global Leadership: a bronze medal in the International Business category of the 2017 Axiom Book Awards and one of five finalists in the 2017 International Book Awards competition.

Lisa Leslie has been named one of the 40 Most Outstanding MBA Professors Under 40 by Poets & Quants.

Dianna Stone and colleagues have published a new handbook, the Handbook of the Psychology of the Internet at Work.


Transitions, New Affiliations, Appointments

Michael Hargis has been elected as interim provost at the University of Central Arkansas.

Jamie Lerner has been appointed as chief of staff for Autoscribe Corporation.

Daniel Russell has been appointed as partner of RHR International.

Gary Schmidt has joined Korn Ferry as senior client partner.

Xiaohong Xu will join the Department of Psychology at Old Dominion University as a new faculty member in fall 2017.

Sam McAbee has joined the IO faculty at Bowling Green State University in fall 2017. He joins current faculty members Clare Barratt, Margaret Brooks, Scott Highhouse, and Mike Zickar.


Good luck and congratulations! Keep your colleagues at SIOP up to date. Send items for IOTAs to Tara Behrend at behrend@gwu.edu.

2708 Rate this article:
No rating
Comments are only visible to subscribers.


Information on this website, including articles, white papers, and other resources, is provided by SIOP staff and members. We do not include third-party content on our website or in our publications, except in rare exceptions such as paid partnerships.