Home Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact  
  • Info For
  • Professionals
  • Students
  • Educators
  • Media
  • Search
    Powered By Google


Adrienne M. Bauer 
Eastern Kentucky University


Laura L. Koppes
LK Associates


Eugene Stone-Romero, University of Central Florida, won the prestigious Kenneth and Mamie Clark Award from the American Psychological Association (APAGS) for his outstanding contributions to the professional development of minority graduate students (Date July 18, 2005).

Michelle Crosby, SVP of Organizational Capability at Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, was the recent recipient of the 2004 Starwood Leadership Achievement Award for Innovation. She achieved this award for the creation of Leading Starwood, the organizations core leadership program. According to Mariangela Battista, who submitted this information, this program has changed the culture at Starwood. Mariangela states, Congratulations Michelle on your awesome achievement!

Richard Kopelman, professor of management and academic director, Executive MSILR Program at Baruch College, received the Baruch College Presidents Award for Distinguished Scholarship in June 2005.


Transitions, Appointments, and New Affiliations

Brian Cutler, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, was named incoming editor for Law and Human Behavior, the official journal of the American Psychology-Law Society (APA Division 41).

Corrie Pogson from the University of Akron will be joining the I-O Psychology Program at the University of Tulsa fall 2005.

Kurt Kraiger will be moving to Colorado State University to begin as the director of the Center for Organizational Excellence and eventually transition into a half-time faculty position in the I-O program.

The I-O program at Baruch College in the City University of New York is very pleased to welcome new faculty member Loren Naidoo, starting in the fall of 2005. Loren comes to the program from the University of Akron and will be joining SIOP members Joel Lefkowitz, Karen Lyness, Harold Goldstein, Glenn Albright, Judi Komaki, Yochi Cohen-Charash, Charles Scherbaum, and Ed Hollander in the Department of Psychology.

David Mayer and Ron Piccolo have joined the faculty in the Management Department at the University of Central Florida.

David Day will be joining the Singapore Management University as professor of Organizational Behavior in the Lee Kong Chian School of Business beginning July 2006.

Chad Van Iddekinge of the Human Resources Research Organization (HumRRO) has accepted a position in the Business School at Florida State University. Chad will be an assistant professor in the Department of Management.


Keep your fellow SIOP members up to date! Send your items for IOTAS to Laura Koppes at LKoppes@siop.org.

October 2005 Table of Contents | TIP Home | SIOP Home