To view this page ensure that Adobe Flash Player version 11.1.0 or greater is installed.

IOTAS Rebecca Baker Xavier University Transitions, New Affiliations, Appointments The I-O program at Florida Institute of Technology is pleased to welcome Zhiqing Zhou to the faculty. Zhiqing is completing his PhD at the University of South Florida and will be joining Patrick Converse, Richard Griffith, Erin Richard, Jessica Wildman, Lisa Steelman, and Art Gutman (emeritus). SIOP Fellow Bernardo M. Ferdman has been promoted to Distinguished Profes- sor at the California School of Profes- sional Psychology of Alliant International University and is also the 2014 recipient of Alliant’s Provost Pillar Awards for Ap- plied Research and Scholarship. SIOP Fellow E. Kevin Kelloway, Canada Research Chair in Occupational Health Psychology of Saint Mary's University, was recently elected as President-Elect of the Canadian Psychological Associa- tion, Canada's national association for psychology. Honors and Awards Dianna Stone (University at Albany, State University of New York) will be awarded the Trailblazer Award by the Ph.D. Project, Minority Doctoral Student Association in August of 2014. The award is given to those who have made important scholarly contributions to the field of management, served as an ex- emplary role model and mentor to fac- ulty and doctoral students, and paved the way for those who followed. Neal Schmitt was made a James McKeen Cattell Fellow of APS for his outstanding contributions to applied psychology. He presented an award address at the re- cent APS convention in San Francisco. Nathan R. Kuncel (University of Minne- sota), Adam W. Meade (North Carolina State University), and Chad Van Id- dekinge (Florida State University), all SIOP Fellows, were recently named Fel- lows in the Association for Psychological Sciences. Paul Thayer was recently selected as this year’s recipient of the American Psy- chological Association (APA) Award for The Industrial Organizational Psychologist 213