Featured Articles
Jenny Baker
/ Categories: 601

2022 Award Winners and Fellows

The following members were honored at the 2022 Annual SIOP Conference. Complete information is available at https://www.siop.org/Portals/84/docs/Awards/2022_SIOP_Salutes.pdf

Dunnette Prize: Robert Hogan

Distinguished Scientific Contributions: Michele J. Gelfand

Distinguished Service Contributions: Evan Sinar

Distinguished Early Career Contributions – Practice: Philip T. Walmsley

Distinguished Early Career Contributions – Science: Joel Koopman

Distinguished Early Career Contributions – Science: Kai Chi (Sam) Yam

Distinguished Teaching Contributions: José-María Peiró

SIOP Humanitarian Award: Walter Reichman

S. Rains Wallace Dissertation Award: Yi-Ren Wang

Honorable Mention: Charlene Zhang

William A. Owens Scholarly Achievement Award: Allison S. Gabriel, Sabrina D. Volpone, Rebecca L. MacGowan, Marcus M. Butts, and Christina M. Moran

Honorable Mention: Nathan T. Carter, Megan Lowery, Rachel Williamson Smith, Kate M. Conley, Alexandra M. Harris-Watson, Ben Listyg, Cynthia K. Maupin, Rachel T. King, and Dorothy R. Carter

M. Scott Myers Award for Applied Research in the Workplace: Josh W. Allen, Jacqueline E. Carpenter, Christopher T. Frost, David Futrell, Carter Gibson, Nick C. Koenig, and Kendrick Settler

Raymond A. Katzell Award in I-O Psychology: David Chan

Joyce and Robert Hogan Award for Personality and Work Performance and Jeanneret Award for Excellence in the Study of Individual or Group Assessment: Adam W. Meade, Gabriel Pappalardo, Phillip W. Braddy, and John W. Fleenor

Wiley Award for Excellence in Survey Research: Robert E. Ployhart, William J. Shepherd, and Sam D. Strizver

Schmidt-Hunter Meta-Analysis Award: Christina Guthier, Christian Dormann, and Manuel C. Voelkle

Joel Lefkowitz Early Career Award for Humanistic Industrial-Organizational Psychology: Alexander Glosenberg

Douglas W. Bray and Ann Howard Research Grant: Christoph Nils Herde, Louis Hickman, Filip Lievens, and Louis Tay

SIOP Small Grant Program:

Liza Y. Barnes, Kristen P. Jones, Alex P. Lindsey, Brent J. Lyons, Sabrina D. Volpone, and Lynda Zugec

Allison S. Gabriel, Jamie J. Ladge, Danielle E. Bradley, Elizabeth E. Stillwell, and Rebecca L. MacGowan

Caitlin M. Porter, Katelyn Cavenaugh, and Kristin L. Cullen-Lester

SIOP International Research and Collaboration (IRC) Small Grant: Yihao Liu, Tianjun Sun, Pauline Schilpzand, and Jack Ting-Ju Chiang,

James L. Outtz Grant for Student Research on Diversity: Karoline M. Summerville

Hebl Grant for Reducing Gender Inequities in the Workplace: Rui-Ling Lee

Zedeck-Jacobs Adverse Impact Reduction Research Grant: Emily D. Campion, Michael A. Campion, James Johnson, Thomas R. Carretta, Sophie Romay, Bobbie Dirr, Andrew Deregla, and Amanda Mouton

Graen Grant for Student Research on Leaders and Teams: Anwesha Choudhury

Leslie W. Joyce and Paul W. Thayer Graduate Fellowship: Tiffany M. Bisbey

Lee Hakel Graduate Student Scholarship: Daniel M. Ravid

Mary L. Tenopyr Scholarship: Yiduo Shao

Irwin Goldstein Scholarship by Macey Fund: Felix George, Jr.

Graduate Student Scholarships: Monique Alexandria Alvarez Domingo, Joseph Regina

Best Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender (LGBT) Research Award: Lindsay Y. Dhanani, Taylor Kipp Hall, Carolyn Pham, and Rebecca Totton

SIOP Best International Paper Award: Felix Bölingen, Alejandro Hermida Carrillo, and Ingo Weller

John C. Flanagan Award for Best Student Contribution at SIOP: Mahira Ganster

HRM Impact Award: SeaWorld Parks and Entertainment

Honorable Mentions: NYC Health + Hospital; PepsiCo

2022 SIOP Fellows

Marcia Avedon

Susanne M. Bruyére

Marcus Butts

Olexander (Sasha) Chernyshenko

Charles Handler

Veronica Schmidt Harvey

Sarah Hezlett

Jenny Hoobler

Samuel Hunter

Jeffrey Jolton

Cornelius König

Megan Leasher

Liberty Munson

Patrick Gavan O’Shea

Nathan Podsakoff

David Rodriguez

Cort Rudolph

Mindy Shoss

Jerel Slaughter

Louis Tay

497 Rate this article:
No rating
Comments are only visible to subscribers.


Information on this website, including articles, white papers, and other resources, is provided by SIOP staff and members. We do not include third-party content on our website or in our publications, except in rare exceptions such as paid partnerships.