Featured Articles
Amber Stark

Voting Begins Nov. 1 for the 2023 SIOP Executive Board Election

SIOP elected officials play a crucial role in keeping the organization on track with our strategic goals. Because of this, it is of the highest importance that voting membersMember, Fellows, Retired Members, and Retired Fellowscast ballots before the polls close at midnight ET on November 30.

Please log in starting Nov. 1 and review bios and goals statements on the SIOP Elections candidates webpage. The Officer Roles document provides additional background on the positions to be elected.

Candidates are listed in alphabetical order below.

Diversity and Inclusion Officer

  • Victoria Mattingly
  • Rajanique Modeste
  • Enrica Ruggs

Financial Officer/Secretary

  • Eric Heggestad
  • Lorin Mueller
  • Chris Nye

Membership Services Officer

  • Songqi Liu
  • ./Steven Toaddy

President Elect

  • Satoris Howes
  • William Shepherd
  • Scott Tannenbaum

Publications Officer

  • Chu-Hsiang (Daisy) Chang
  • Juliette Nelson

When you vote, you will be asked to rank the candidates on the ballot. Although ranking all candidates is not required, it is encouraged. Votes will be recorded using the Ware single transferable vote method, also known as the instant runoff method, per the procedures used for APA’s presidential election. SIOP’s overall election procedures can be found on our website.

Thank you for helping SIOP select its next board leaders!


Previous Article SIOP Job Board Now Offered Through YM Careers
Next Article Applications to Serve on the Standard Setting Panel for the EPPP Due Nov. 8
941 Rate this article:
Comments are only visible to subscribers.


Information on this website, including articles, white papers, and other resources, is provided by SIOP staff and members. We do not include third-party content on our website or in our publications, except in rare exceptions such as paid partnerships.