Featured Articles
Amber Stark

2025 SIOP Awards – Nominations Are Open!

The SIOP Awards Committee is thrilled to announce the commencement of the 2025 call for award nominations, marking an exciting milestone in our continued celebration of excellence within the field of industrial-organizational psychology. This year, we are delighted to introduce two new scholarships and a distinguished award, broadening our commitment to supporting and recognizing outstanding contributions.

In addition to these exciting developments, we would like to highlight several changes made to the eligibility criteria and award focus areas. These modifications reflect our dedication to fostering inclusivity and relevance in the recognition of excellence across diverse domains within our profession.

We are now accepting nominations for the SIOP Distinguished & Career Awards, the SIOP Foundation Achievement Awards, Scholarships, Fellowships, and Research Grants until Sunday, June 30, 2024. Please seize this opportunity to honor deserving SIOP academic or practitioner members and contribute to the advancement of our field.

Visit the SIOP Awards webpage to learn more about the awards and view past award winners.

To learn from past award winners how to navigate the awards process and which awards might be best suited for you or a colleague you wish to nominate, tune into our live panel on May 8, 2024, 1 p.m. ET.  Register here.

Open slate of awards

Distinguished and Career Awards

  • Distinguished Professional Practice Contributions Award
  • Distinguished Scientific Contributions Award
  • Distinguished Service Contributions Award
  • Distinguished Early Career Contributions—Practice Award
  • Distinguished Early Career Contributions—Science Award
  • Distinguished Teaching Contributions Award
  • SIOP Humanitarian Award
  • Wayne Cascio Scientist–Practitioner Award
  • Dr. Jo-Ida C. Hansen and Dr. John P. Campbell Career Achievement in Mentoring Award – NEW!

Achievement Awards & Best Paper Awards

  • S. Rains Wallace Dissertation Award
  • William A. Owens Scholarly Achievement Award
  • M. Scott Myers Award for Applied Psychology in the Workplace
  • Raymond A. Katzell Public Impact Award
  • Joyce and Robert Hogan Award for Personality and Work Performance
  • Wiley Award for Excellence in Organizational Surveys
  • Jeanneret Award for Excellence in the Study of Individual or Group Assessment
  • Schmidt-Hunter Meta-Analysis Award
  • Joel Lefkowitz Early Career Award for Humanistic I-O Psychology

Research Grants

  • Sidney A. Fine Grant for Research on the Analysis of Work
  • Douglas W. Bray and Ann Howard Research Grant
  • SIOP Small Grant Program
  • SIOP International Research and Collaboration (IRC) Small Grant
  • Hebl Grant for Reducing Gender Inequities in the Workplace
  • Graen Grant for Student Research on Leaders and/or Teams 
  • Zedeck-Jacobs Opportunity Equity in Organizations Grant

Scholarships and Fellowship

  • Leslie W. Joyce and Paul W. Thayer Graduate Fellowships
  • Beth E. Buchanan Graduate Scholarship – NEW!
  • Michael E. Moomaw Scholarship – NEW!
  • SIOP Graduate Student Scholarships
  • George C. Thornton, III Graduate Scholarship
  • Irwin L. Goldstein & Benjamin Schneider Graduate Scholarship by the Macey Fund

If you have questions, you may email SIOP Program Development Manager Heather Flattery.

Previous Article Member Spotlight: Ny (Mia) Tran
Next Article There’s Still Time to Register for the 2024 SIOP Annual Conference
892 Rate this article:
Comments are only visible to subscribers.


Information on this website, including articles, white papers, and other resources, is provided by SIOP staff and members. We do not include third-party content on our website or in our publications, except in rare exceptions such as paid partnerships.